Writer’s Quote Wednesday – Death

For this weeks quote I decided on song lyrics again. Earlier in the week I shared the video of this song being performed live with you guys as it touched my heart so deeply and the passion in this man’s soul for the song gifts warmth to any listener. I just love a real song about truth! Thanks Leeland 😀 Here is one of the lines that stood out to me.


“The fear of death is the fear of living”, a breathtaking and exceedingly true piece of wisdom from the brilliant song Stardust by the creative artist Leeland James that reminds us that we cannot truly experience life and what it truly gifts until we let go and surrender ti it fully. This is when growth really begins.

Personally I have always thought about death and it has been a long time since it scared me. In fact for a while before I had my children I found afterlife quite exciting and embraced it. I never thought everything would just stop when our bodies decease. Accepting death as part of life, understanding and believing that when it’s our time it’s our time and having the greatest trust in our creator will see us in the right direction and allow us to live more freely.

Life builds up to death. With life being as beautiful as it is just imagine how beautiful the other side is.

I thank the lord for my awakening and for the way I see my children and the World.


this post is in association with the weekly challenge Writer’s Quote Wednesday by the divinely mesmerising Colleen at Silver Threading. Hop over to get involved or to see what we have all been up to, it is some real class stuff going on there.

Thank YOU for listening 🙂 Always

10 thoughts on “Writer’s Quote Wednesday – Death

    • Thanks Colleen, although death is exciting a huge respect for it not coming early is apparent in my mind. Since I had my children it has made me slightly more cautious as there are very little people they could stay with other than my sister who said she would. This used to petrify me but then I just surrendered it up to God’s will. If that’s what he chooses. I learned a long time ago to let go of great fears as they kept becoming reality when shyed away from. And can I just say…wow to the feeling gifted when we accept everything and anything, more peeps have got to try this!
      Love to You. Always

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I like this quote very much – live life to the full and let death come when it will

    To allow death to frighten one is a waste of precious time – to be nervous is a better response – nervous of the unknown stands us in good stead. It will happen so accept it. I know when i die I will feed the earth – I have my plot organized in a woodland setting and i will be under an oak tree – small still, but hey look at it in a hundred years from now. I do not believe in an afterlife except this continuation of life but my vision of the future is of peace and fresh air and continuation. The bugs and bacteria can have me – they can feed the tree – the tree can feed the squirrels and birds and so it goes on.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Writer’s Quote Wednesday Weekly Wrap-Up from 2/18/15 | Silver Threading

Leave a Reply

