Drying Herbs – Rosemary

SavedPicture-2015112215428.jpg

Freshly picked Rosemary dried out properly can bring much happiness to one’s life.

Find a bush to pick from and make sure there are others there too so the supply can still thrive, carefully pick some branches off and carry them home. Rinse off with water then soak in ACV or white vinegar for a few minutes then rinse again. Shake the Rosemary well to help it dry quicker. Take some hemp cord and tie it firmly around the branches bunching them together leaving a length of cord to hang it from. Hang it high up in an airy place until it has dried right out and use as needed.

As mentioned in Rosemary Tea Now the health benefitsit gifts are wonderful.

I also carry Rosemary dried in my bag for a quick antiseptic mouth cleanser and Breath Freshener, it is way healthier than chewing gum and it really works!
I adore this herb and luckily for me it is abundant where I live.

This post also connects to The Daily Post Photo Challenge – Shadowed

I thought my eyes were playing tricks on me while taking these shots, the Rosemary kept changing shape and size until I realised it was a shadowed effect.

Leave a Reply

